Elvis Costello Releases New Single + New Album

Elvis Costello Releases New Single + New Album

Preceded by the 10.27 release of their new single, ‘Magnificent Hurt’, Elvis Costello and his band, The Imposters, are slated to release their next album ‘The Boy Named If,' on January 14, 2020.


About the new full length Elvis said: "The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children's Stories).' 'IF,' is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own. You can hear more about this 'Boy' in a song of the same name.”

Produced by Costello and Sebastian Krys, the new LP is considered to be a collection of thirteen snapshots that'll take listeners on a journey from “boyhood” to being told to “stop acting like a child”.

In his own words the legendary musician explained: "[The album] takes us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child - which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next fifty years.”

Released on EMI UK and Capitol Records in the US, the album will be available on vinyl, compact disc and cassette formats or as a download and on streaming services.

Hoping his new record helps people feel “a little less lonely," in a press release the Brit added: "Whatever you take out of these tales, I wrote them for you and to make the life of these songs a little less lonely, if you should care to dive in a little deeper."

‘The Boy Named If’ track listing is as follows:

1. ‘Farewell, OK’

2. ‘The Boy Named If’

3. ‘Penelope Halfpenny’

4. ‘The Difference’

5. ‘What If I Can't Give You Anything But Love?’

6. ‘Paint The Red Rose Blue’

7. ‘Mistook Me For A Friend’

8. ‘My Most Beautiful Mistake (ft. Nicole Atkins)’

9. ‘Magnificent Hurt’

10. ‘The Man You Love To Hate’

11. ‘The Death Of Magic Thinking’

12. ‘Trick Out The Truth’

Keep up with the latest trending music news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Author: Al Denté

Photo: Gordon Correll

Please Wait 180 second...
Cundelatoteh hanya memberikan informasi "Elvis Costello Releases New Single + New Album". Kami tidak menyediakan film disitus kami, kami hanya merekomendasikan situs untuk melihat "Elvis Costello Releases New Single + New Album", dan kami tidak bertanggung jawab atas segala risiko yang diakibatkan karena artikel ini.
Disclaimer: Images, articles or videos that exist on the web sometimes come from various sources of other media. Copyright is fully owned by the source. If there is a problem with this matter, you can contact here.

0 Response to "Elvis Costello Releases New Single + New Album"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel